The Police Officers Association of Michigan proudly announces the recipients of the 2023 Police Officer of the Year Award. Each year, officers who have exhibited bravery, selflessness, and have gone above and beyond the call of duty to serve and protect are nominated and selected to receive this award. Learn more about these officers by visiting their individual posts with images and reading about their courageous actions.

POAM Annual Convention 2023

2023 Police Officer of the Year Awards

Police Officer of the Year Award Recipients

To read their stories, click each name to the corresponding 2023 Police Officer of the Year Award recipient(s). Some stories include other officers who may not be listed.

Officer Chad Lee, Roseville POA
Sergeant Anthony Roeske, Sterling Heights COA
Deputy Simba Sumbal and Deputy Jack Williamson, Calhoun County DSA
Officer Jonathon Beyerlein, Saginaw City COA
Sheriff William Webster, Tuscola County DSA
Sheriff Deputy Bill Warner, Lenawee County DSA
Corporal Christian Schnell, Corporal Joshua Fryckland, Corporal Joseph Thivierge, and Patrolman Vincent Monaco, Taylor POAM
Officer Ryan Kensinger, Officer Josh Sutton, and Officer Christopher Pederson, Redford Township POA
Public Safety Officer Michael Hodakoski, Oak Park PSOA
Officer Daniel Riley and Officer Chandler Barney, Albion PSOA
Officer Benjamin Hovarter, Columbia Township POA
Corporal Tim Clive, Dearborn POA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *