Executive Board Personnel

James DeVries

James DeVries Executive Board since 1976 Business Agent since 1987 MCOLES Chairman 2004-2005 MCOLES Member since 1995 Grand Haven Public Safety Officer 1971-1987

Wayne Beerbower

Wayne Beerbower Executive Board since 1993 Business Agent since 1998 Governor’s Task Force for Children’s Justice since 1995 Farmington Hills Police Officer 1980-2006 Inkster Police Officer 1979-1...

Clinton Townships: Thomas Scherer

Thomas Scherer Executive Board since 1997 Business Agent since 2004 Michigan Domestic Violence Prevention and Treatment Board 2003 Clinton Township Police Officer since 1984

Kevin Loftis

Kevin Loftis Executive Board since 1998 Research Analyst since 2007 Business Agent since 2002 Oak Park Public Safety Officer 1981-2006

Timothy Lewis

Timothy Lewis Executive Board since 2003 Business Agent since 2005 Kent County Deputy Sheriff since 1995 Police Officer in Pennsylvania 1986-1995

Scott Atkinson

Scott Atkinson Executive Board since 2001 Business Agent since 2005 Taylor Police and Fire Pension Board since 2002 Taylor Police Officer 1990-2008

Mark Zacks

Mark Zacks Executive Board since 2001 Business Agent since 2005 Southfield Police Officer since 1994 Walled Lake Police Officer 1988-1994

David LaMontaine

David LaMontaine Executive Board since 2007 Deputy Sheriff’s Association of Michigan Executive Board Member Monroe County Deputy Sheriff since 1999 Hamtramck Police Officer 1998-1999 Wayne County De...

Stay Informed With Law Enforcement News DOWNLOAD THE POAM MOBILE APP